It’s Time

My flight leaves today! I’ve packed my bag, made copies of my passport, and traded my nice, long, rectangular US dollars for some squatty euros. I’m hoping I’ve built up enough good karma to ward off the pickpockets and tourist scams. However, I’ll be wary of all strangers nonetheless.

After flying all night, I will arrive at 9:25 in Rome at the Fiumicino Airport, from which I will then have to navigate to my hotel. The Hotel Nord near the Roma Termini will be my first home in Italy. I will be spending about five days there. The reviews on TripAdvisor aren’t terribly frightening, so I’m satisfied already. I will post the rest of my itinerary soon, and I will give an update on all the fascinating things I find in Rome. Until then, ciao!

Leave a Reply

